T20, the shortest format of cricket, started in 2005 and was followed by the first T20 World Cup in 2007. The first T20 International match was played on 17 February 2005 in Auckland between Australia and New Zealand. Although at that time no one had thought that the popularity of T20 cricket would increase so much. Different leagues have also been important in this, which has played an important role in taking this format up. Cricket Betting Software Development Company in India

The first World T20 was organized in 2007 and since then 7 more mega events have been organized. The tournament has been held in 2007 in South Africa, 2009 in England, 2010 in West Indies, 2012 in Sri Lanka, 2014 in Bangladesh, 2016 in India and 2021 in UAE (India Host Nation) and 2022 in Australia.

World Cup 2007 :- (India vs Pakistan) {India Won by 5 Runs}

In the final match between the India vs Pakistan. India beat Pakistan by the 5 wicket in this interesting T20 match. In this world cup Yuvraj Singh Hit 6 Sixes in 6 balls against England Top bowler Statue Board. Irfan Pathan become the Player of the Match because he takes 3 Crucial wickets of Pakistan and send them into the backfoot. Sahid Afridi one of the dangerous player during the 2007 world cup edition become Player of the series by its outstanding all round performance. ICC T20 World Cup 2007 Winner India

ICC T20 World Cup 2007 Winner | India vs Pakistan

World Cup 2009 :- (Pakistan vs Sri Lanka) {Pakistan Won by 8 Wickets}

Pakistan win against Sri Lanka in one sided match because Pakistan chase the total of 139 by just losing their 2 wicket with 8 balls remaining . Shaid Afridi become the man of the match he makes 54 Runs in Just 40 balls and gives Pakistan a victory win against Sri Lanka. Tillakaratne Dilshan become the player of the series by his outstanding batting in T20 world cup 2009.

ICC T20 World Cup 2009 Winner | Sri Lanka vs Pakistan

World Cup 2010 :- (England vs Australia) {England Won by 7 Wickets}

Its First world cup for England the inventor of the Cricket finally won their first title of the World cup. Batsman Craig Kieswetter makes 63 runs in just 49 balls by chasing the target of 148 Runs. England win the match comfortably by 7 wickets and 3 over left. Kevin Pietersen nominated as the player of the series by his outstanding batting performance

ICC T20 World Cup 2010 Winner | England vs Australia

World Cup 2012 :- (West Indies vs Sri Lanka) {West Indies Won by 36 Runs}

West Indies beat Sri Lanka in the final one sided match and they lift their 1st T20 world cup title. Sri lank perform well in T20 world cup 2012 but in the final match their batting get collapsed they are unable to chase the lowest total of 138 in the final match. Marlon Samuels become the player of the match he made crucial 78 Runs in 56 Balls. Shane Watson nominated as Player of the series for his bat and ball performance. India vs New Zealand Series Will not Broadcast on Star and Sony. Know Where to Watch Live Match & Its Free or Paid?

ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Winner | West Indies vs Sri Lanka

World Cup 2014 :- (India vs Sri Lanka) {Sri Lanka Won by 6 Wickets}

In this match India start slowly and also finish slowly as well Sri Lanka bowler restrict one of the best batting lineup in the world on 130. Sri Lanka comfortably chase the target of 131 runs and become the winner of the T20 World cup 2014. Kumar Sangakkara Become the player of the match he made 52 Runs in 35 balls and Virat Kohli nominated as the player of the series for his excellent batting performance in around the series.

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Winner | India vs Sri Lanka

World Cup 2016 :- (England vs West Indies) {West Indies Won by 6 Wickets}

What a match its for the West Indies they won the match that was the next to impossible. West Indies required 19 runs in the final over and Ben Stokes was the bowler to bowled the last over. Carlos Brathwaite you remember the name he hits 4 consecutive sixes in the first 4 bowl and clinch the T20 World cup trophy 2nd time. Marlon Samuels become the man of the match for his outstanding 85 Runs in 66 Bals to take the game to deep. India lose the semi final match again but Virat Kohli become the Man of the Series again.

World Cup 2021 :- (New Zealand vs Australia) {Australia Won by 8 Wickets}

Another disappointed for the New Zealand cricket team they lose the final match. Its first time when New Zealand enter into the final of the ICC world cup and they lose the match against Australia. Australia won the toss and they chose field first and restrict New Zealand on 172 runs and achieve the target by just losing 2 wickets in the final match. Mitchell Marsh become the man of the match he makes 77 runs in just 50 balls and David Warner

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Winner | Australia vs New Zealand

World Cup 2022 :- (PAKISTAN vs ENGLAND) {England Won by 5 Wickets}

In this world cup we can see lots of time up and down some of the small team beats the worlds top team during this world cup. Pakistan lose their first 2 Matches against India and Zimbabwe and fan saying they become out of the world cup race but they comeback strongly and reached into the Final. In final match Pakistan openers make the team disappointed by giving the slow start and other hand England Job butler start the explosive batting he makes 26 in 17 Balls. Ben Stokes become the Player of the match for his 52 runs in just 49 Balls. Sam Curran nominated as the player of the series by his bat and ball performance

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Winner | England vs Pakistan


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *